KKR 2024 Squad Updates: These 4 Pakistani Cricketers Played Ipl For Kolkata Knight Riders

Pakistani Cricketers Played Ipl

Currently, no Pakistani cricketer is allowed to play in the IPL tournament. But, there was a time when Pakistani cricketers also participated in this tournament. 4 star cricketers of Pakistan played for Kolkata Knight Riders. Whose name was on the list? Let's take a look.

And after a few days, the great war of Indian franchise cricket is starting. Dress Name Indian Premier League The whole cricketing world is currently looking towards this tournament. The only exception is Pakistan. No cricketer is allowed in this tournament in Pakistan. Better to say, Pakistani cricketers have been virtually exiled by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. But when the Indian Premier League started in 2008, the picture was completely different. Pakistani star cricketers came to India. Returned home after earning money from IPL tournament. A number of cricketers also performed brilliantly for Kolkata Knight Riders that year. Let's take a look at that list.

Pakistani cricketers who played for Kolkata Knight Riders:

  • Shoaib Akhtar - Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Salman Butt - Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Umar Gul - Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mohammad Hafeez - Kolkata Knight Riders

Rest of Pakistan Cricketers in IPL Tournament:

  • Sohail Tanveer - Rajasthan Royals
  • Shahid Afridi - Deccan Chargers (currently no team)
  • Shoaib Malik - Delhi Daredevils (Delhi Capitals)
  • Misbah-ul-Haq - Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Mohammad Asif - Delhi Daredevils (Delhi Capitals)
  • Kamran Akmal - Rajasthan Royals
  • Younis Khan - Rajasthan Royals

Kolkata Knight Riders Preliminary Schedule 2024:

  • March 23 – vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata
  • March 29 - vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Bangalore
  • 3 April – vs Delhi Capitals, Visakhapatnam

However, after this one year, no other Pakistani cricketer got a chance to play in the Indian Premier League. After the Mumbai attacks on 26 November 2008, the Board of Control for Cricket in India decided not to play any more bilateral cricket series with Pakistan. Besides, Pakistani cricketers were also banned from playing in the IPL tournament.

Kolkata Knight Riders Current Squad:

Shreyas Iyer (captain), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Phil Salt, Sunil Narine, Suyush Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakraborty, Sherfan Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gus Attkisson, Saqib Hussain, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakaria, Mitchell Starc, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post